Home > Interesting > Cache Side Channel Attacks: CPU design as a security problem

Cache Side Channel Attacks: CPU design as a security problem

End of May I had the opportunity to present my research on cache side channel attacks at the “Hack In The Box” conference. After my presentation with Nishat Herath last year at black hat I published my private comments to that slide deck and that was well received. I had decided to do that again for “Hack In The Box”, unfortunately it took me a little longer to translate my comments into something human readable. But here they are. Since the comments relate directly to a specific slide in the slide deck you’ll probably want to have the slide deck open when reading this blog post. You can find them here: https://conference.hitb.org/hitbsecconf2016ams/materials/D2T1%20-%20Anders%20Fogh%20-%20Cache%20Side%20Channel%20Attacks.pdf

https://cyber.wtf/2016/06/16/cache-side-channel-attacks-cpu-design-as-a-security-problem/

Categories: Interesting
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

